## Appendix B

## **Committee Chairmen and Vice Chairmen 2015/16**

Committee	Chairman 2015/16	Vice-Chairman 2015/16
Appeals	M.C.R.Graham MBE	
Community & Social Affairs	D.R. Wright	T.S. Bains
Governance	P.M. Chandler	M.R. Sheldon
Licensing & Regulatory	J. Wyatt	P. Cumbers
Planning	J. Illingworth	J. Simpson
Policy, Finance & Administration*	J.B. Rhodes	P.M. Posnett
Rural, Economic & Environmental Affairs	J.T. Orson	E. Hutchison
Sub-Committee	Chairman 2015/16	Vice-Chairman 2015/16
Governance Sub-Committee 1	P.M. Chandler	
Governance Sub-Committee 2	M.R. Sheldon	

\*The Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council are also the Chair and Vice Chair of the Policy, Finance and Administration Committee

While holding the position of Mayor or Deputy Mayor, a Councillor will not also hold the position of leader of a political group, party whip or chairman or vice chairman of a committee.