## **Committee Chairmen and Vice Chairmen 2016 17**

Committee	Chairman 2016 17	Vice- Chairman 2016 17
Appeals	M.C.R.Graham MBE	-
Community & Social Affairs	A. Pearson	S. Lumley
Governance	P.M. Chandler	M.R. Sheldon
Licensing & Regulatory	J. Wyatt	P. Cumbers
Planning	J. Illingworth	J. Simpson
Policy, Finance & Administration*	P.M. Posnett	L. Higgins
Rural, Economic & Environmental Affairs	J.T. Orson	E. Hutchison
Town Area Committee	T. Greenow	M. Glancy
Sub-Committee	Chairman 2016 17	
Governance Sub-Committee 1	P.M. Chandler	-
Governance Sub-Committee 2	M.R. Sheldon	-

<sup>\*</sup>The Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council are also the Chair and Vice Chair of the Policy, Finance and Administration Committee

While holding the position of Mayor or Deputy Mayor, a Councillor will not also hold the position of leader of a political group, party whip or chairman or vice chairman of a committee.