Your Councillors by Political Grouping

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Political Grouping
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ian Atherton

Councillor Ian Atherton

c/o Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home mobile: 07711 312090

Work: iatherton@melton.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Melton Craven
photo of Councillor Siggy Atherton

Councillor Siggy Atherton

c/o Melton Borough Council, Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home mobile: 07512 676825

Work: satherton@melton.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Melton Sysonby
photo of Councillor Ronan Browne

Councillor Ronan Browne

2 Valley View, Frisby on the Wreake, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE14 2PH

Home: 01664 434288

Home mobile: 07376 092866

Work: rbrowne@melton.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Frisby on the Wreake
photo of Councillor Robert Child

Councillor Robert Child

The Rowans, 4 Top End, Great Dalby, Melton Mowbray, LE14 2HA

Home mobile: 07805 269581

Work: rchild@melton.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Gaddesby
photo of Councillor Christopher Evans

Councillor Christopher Evans

34 The Green, Barkestone, Nottinghamshire, NG13 0HH

Home: 01949 843686

Home mobile: 07963 472514

Work: cevans@melton.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Long Clawson and Stathern
photo of Councillor Alison Freer

Councillor Alison Freer

c/o Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home mobile: 07584 039125

Work: afreer@melton.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Melton Warwick
photo of Councillor Malise Graham MBE

Councillor Malise Graham MBE

Leader of the Opposition

The Cottage, 1 Main Street, Sproxton, Melton Mowbray, LE14 4QS

Home: 01476 860266

Home mobile: 07710 145844

Work: mgraham@melton.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wymondham
photo of Councillor Joe Orson

Councillor Joe Orson

Orchard View, 7a Church Street, Old Dalby, Melton Mowbray, LE14 3LB

Home mobile: 07950 298383

Work: jorson@melton.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Old Dalby
photo of Councillor Simon Orson

Councillor Simon Orson

c/o Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home mobile: 07506 776705

Work: sorson@melton.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Long Clawson and Stathern
photo of Councillor Donald Pritchett

Councillor Donald Pritchett

8 Beckinthorpe Drive, Bottesford, Nottingham, NG13 0DN

Home: 01949 844319

Home mobile: 07890 821329

Work: dpritchett@melton.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Bottesford
photo of Councillor Tim Webster

Councillor Tim Webster

Deputy Mayor

9 St Johns Drive, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1JX

Home: 01664 851367

Home mobile: 07437 101163

Work: twebster@melton.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Melton Newport
photo of Councillor Sharon Butcher

Councillor Sharon Butcher

61 Main Road, Kirby Bellars, LE14 2DU

Home mobile: 07837 398610

Work: sbutcher@melton.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Melton Craven
photo of Councillor Steven Carter

Councillor Steven Carter

30 Regency Road, Asfordby, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE14 3YN

Home mobile: 07786 944151

Work: scarter@melton.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Asfordby
photo of Councillor Pat Cumbers

Councillor Pat Cumbers

c/o Melton Borough Council, Parkside, Station Approach, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home: 01664 564358

Work: pcumbers@melton.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Melton Dorian
photo of Councillor Margaret Glancy

Councillor Margaret Glancy

Deputy Leader of the Council

C/o Melton Borough Council, Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home mobile: 07900 910118

Work: mglancy@melton.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Melton Newport
photo of Councillor Alan Hewson

Councillor Alan Hewson

Mayor

Crossroads Farm, Scalford Road, Eastwell, Leicestershire, LE14 4EF

Home: 01949 860242

Home mobile: 07436 817413

Work: ahewson@melton.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Croxton Kerrial
photo of Councillor Leigh Higgins

Councillor Leigh Higgins

C/o Melton Borough Council, Parkside, Station Approach, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Work: lhiggins@melton.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Somerby
photo of Councillor Simon Lumley

Councillor Simon Lumley

c/o Melton Borough Council, Parkside, Station Approach, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home mobile: 07814 490503

Work: slumley@melton.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Melton Newport
photo of Councillor Richard Sharp

Councillor Richard Sharp

c/o Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Work: rsharp@melton.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Waltham on the Wolds
photo of Councillor Allen Thwaites

Councillor Allen Thwaites

c/o Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Work: athwaites@melton.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Group)
Melton Warwick
photo of Councillor Pip Allnatt

Councillor Pip Allnatt

Leader of the Council

c/o Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Work: pallnatt@melton.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Melton Egerton
photo of Councillor Mike Brown

Councillor Mike Brown

c/o Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Work: mbrown@melton.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Melton Egerton
photo of Councillor Helen Cliff

Councillor Helen Cliff

22 Clark Drive, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1HU

Work: hcliff@melton.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Melton Sysonby
photo of Councillor Sarah Cox

Councillor Sarah Cox

2 Teasel Drive, Melton Mowbray, LE13 0FS

Home mobile: 07852 180460

Work: scox@melton.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Melton Dorian
photo of Councillor James Mason

Councillor James Mason

c/o Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Work: jmason@melton.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Bottesford
photo of Councillor Jim Adcock

Councillor Jim Adcock

c/o Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Work: jadcock@melton.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Non-aligned)
Melton Sysonby
photo of Councillor Marilyn Gordon

Councillor Marilyn Gordon

c/o Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Work: mgordon@melton.gov.uk

Independent
(Non-aligned)
Melton Dorian
photo of Councillor Charlie Pitt Miller

Councillor Charlie Pitt Miller

c/o Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Work: cpittmiller@melton.gov.uk

Green Party
(Non-aligned)
Asfordby