Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Siggy Atherton

Councillor Siggy Atherton

13 Grange Drive, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1EY

Home mobile: 07512 676825

Work: satherton@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Melton Sysonby
photo of Councillor Rob Bindloss

Councillor Rob Bindloss

Portfolio Holder for Growth & Prosperity

7 Pollard Close, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1UY

Home mobile: 07761 484746

Work: rbindloss@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Melton Craven
photo of Councillor Ronan Browne

Councillor Ronan Browne

Portfolio Holder for Housing & Landlord Services

2 Valley View, Frisby on the Wreake, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE14 2PH

Home: 01664 434288

Home mobile: 07376 092866

Work: rbrowne@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Frisby on the Wreake
photo of Councillor Steven Carter

Councillor Steven Carter

30 Regency Road, Asfordby, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE14 3YN

Home mobile: 07786 944151

Work: scarter@melton.gov.uk

Opposition Asfordby
photo of Councillor Pru Chandler

Councillor Pru Chandler

37 Church Lane, Muston, Nottingham, NG13 0FD

Home: 01949 842355

Home mobile: 07714 915198

Work: pchandler@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Bottesford
photo of Councillor Robert Child

Councillor Robert Child

The Rowans, 4 Top End, Great Dalby, Melton Mowbray, LE14 2HA

Home mobile: 07805 269581

Work: rchild@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Gaddesby
photo of Councillor Pat Cumbers

Councillor Pat Cumbers

C/o Melton Borough Council, Parkside, Station Approach, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home: 01664 858648

Work: pcumbers@melton.gov.uk

Independent Melton Dorian
photo of Councillor Ronnie de Burle

Councillor Ronnie de Burle

Portfolio Holder for Corporate Governance, Finance & Resources

39 Klondyke Way, Asfordby, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE14 3TH

Home: 01664 812496

Home mobile: 07710 961520

Work: rdeburle@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Asfordby
photo of Councillor Jeanne Douglas

Councillor Jeanne Douglas

9 Oak Road, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1BD

Home: 01664 562471

Home mobile: 07931 293855

Work: jdouglas@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Melton Craven
photo of Councillor Christopher Evans

Councillor Christopher Evans

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

34 The Green, Barkestone, Nottinghamshire, NG13 0HH

Home: 01949 843686

Home mobile: 07963 472514

Work: cevans@melton.gov.uk

Opposition Long Clawson and Stathern
photo of Councillor Peter Faulkner

Councillor Peter Faulkner

78 Salisbury Avenue, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1QX

Home mobile: 07951 160119

Work: pfaulkner@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Melton Egerton
photo of Councillor Chris Fisher

Councillor Chris Fisher

C/o Melton Borough Council, Parkside, Station Approach, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Work: 0116 2525567

Home mobile: 07807 976570

Work: cfisher@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Melton Warwick
photo of Councillor Alison Freer

Councillor Alison Freer

Portfolio Holder for Climate, Access & Engagement

c/o Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home mobile: 07584 039125

Work: afreer@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Melton Warwick
photo of Councillor Margaret Glancy

Councillor Margaret Glancy

C/o Melton Borough Council, Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home mobile: 07900 910118

Work: mglancy@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Melton Newport
photo of Councillor Malise Graham MBE

Councillor Malise Graham MBE

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for People & Communities

The Cottage, 1 Main Street, Sproxton, Melton Mowbray, LE14 4QS

Home: 01476 860266

Home mobile: 07710 145844

Work: mgraham@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Wymondham
photo of Councillor Alan Hewson

Councillor Alan Hewson

Mayor

Crossroads Farm, Scalford Road, Eastwell, Leicestershire, LE14 4EF

Home: 01949 860242

Home mobile: 07436 817413

Work: ahewson@melton.gov.uk

Opposition Croxton Kerrial
photo of Councillor Leigh Higgins

Councillor Leigh Higgins

C/o Melton Borough Council, Parkside, Station Approach, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Work: lhiggins@melton.gov.uk

Independent Somerby
photo of Councillor Elaine Holmes

Councillor Elaine Holmes

Leader of the Opposition and Deputy Mayor

White Lodge, Goadby Marwood, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE14 4NN

Home: 01664 464230

Home mobile: 07730 484502

Work: eholmes@melton.gov.uk

Opposition Waltham on the Wolds
photo of Councillor John Illingworth

Councillor John Illingworth

Glebe Cottages, 7 Church Lane, Hoby, Melton Mowbray, LE14 3DR

Home mobile: 07827 921035

Work: jillingworth@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Melton Sysonby
photo of Councillor Simon Lumley

Councillor Simon Lumley

C/o Melton Borough Council, Parkside, Station Approach, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home mobile: 07814 490503

Work: slumley@melton.gov.uk

Independent Melton Newport
photo of Councillor Joe Orson

Councillor Joe Orson

Leader of the Council

Orchard View, 7a Church Street, Old Dalby, Melton Mowbray, LE14 3LB

Home mobile: 07950 298383

Work: jorson@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Old Dalby
photo of Councillor Pam Posnett MBE

Councillor Pam Posnett MBE

C/O Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1GH

Home: 01664 560489

Home mobile: 07970 238546

Work: pposnett@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Melton Newport
photo of Councillor Donald Pritchett

Councillor Donald Pritchett

8 Beckinthorpe Drive, Bottesford, Nottingham, NG13 0DN

Home: 01949 844319

Home mobile: 07890 821329

Work: dpritchett@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Bottesford
photo of Councillor Rebecca Smith

Councillor Rebecca Smith

Cabinet Support

24 Shakespeare Gardens, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 0RL

Home mobile: 07555427599

Work: rsmith@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Melton Egerton
photo of Councillor Mel Steadman

Councillor Mel Steadman

C/o Melton Borough Council, Parkside, Station Approach, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home: 01664 822934

Home mobile: 07770 552771

Work: msteadman@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Long Clawson and Stathern
photo of Councillor Tim Webster

Councillor Tim Webster

9 St Johns Drive, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1JX

Home: 01664 851367

Home mobile: 07437 101163

Work: twebster@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Melton Dorian
photo of Councillor Jacob Wilkinson

Councillor Jacob Wilkinson

C/o Melton Borough Council, Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, LE13 1GH

Home mobile: 07961 227489

Work: jwilkinson@melton.gov.uk

Conservative Melton Sysonby
photo of Councillor Phillip Wood

Councillor Phillip Wood

The Old Forge, Church Lane, Benniworth, Market Rasen, Lincolnshire, LN8 6JP

Home mobile: 07532 711286

Work: pwood@melton.gov.uk

Opposition Melton Dorian